Search for:

Bookshop deal 3 - Retrospective

Tris Vonna-Michell; Wim Cuyvers


  • Products  
  • Two publications and one audio-box  

Bookshop deal 3 consists of two books by Wim Cuyvers and an audioset by Tris Vonna-Michell:

  • In his publication ‘DE-AD’, architect-artist-writer-forestier Wim Cuyvers bundles both recent and new essays as well as designs of architectural projects that were never executed. ‘DE-AD’ can be seen as the sequel to the successful ‘Text Over Text’ from 2005.
  • L’Autre‘ is composed by twelve texts that were written over a period of fifteen years and can be read as stories that span a lifetime. They were purposefully not bundled in chronological order: the short stories attract each other and meld into their final shape, as one book.
  • The audiotape box set ‘No more racing in circles – just pacing within lines of a rectangleis both a reflection on the impact of performing several narrations during a concentrated timespan and a selective representation and interpretation of the sound aspects in Tris Vonna-Michell’s artistic practice. Commissioned by Frans Masereel Centrum, in collaboration with Mount Analogue, as part of the offline and offsite group project Solitude (Fall-Winter 2020/2021).
Your Cart